Cottesloe by-election candidate list

Nominations for the 17 March by-election for the State electoral district of Cottesloe closed today at 12.00 noon. A total of seven candidates nominated, four representing a political party and three independents.

The returning officer, David Payne, undertook the draw for ballot paper position at the Cottesloe Civic Centre. The seven candidates and their ballot paper order, is as follows:

1 HONEY, David Liberal Party
2 TINLEY, Cam Micro Business Party
3 THOMAS, Michael Independent
5 BOLAND, Greg The Greens (WA)
6 TUCAK, Michael Independent
7 MALOV, Dmitry Independent

Early voting in person or by post will commence on Wednesday 28 February. The Early Voting Centre within the district itself is located at Shop 4 Eric Street Shopping Centre, Cottesloe.

Visit our Cottesloe By-election page for information on Early Voting (by post) and Early Voting (in person).