Election results update

Legislative Council Count Update

Electronic scanning and counting of Legislative Council ballot papers marked ‘below the line’ for each of the six Legislative Council regions is now complete.

This data will now be carefully checked and verified, and ‘above the line’ vote data entered.

Results for the three country regions (Agricultural, South West and Mining and Pastoral) will be declared this Thursday (1 April) from 3.00pm at the Murray Street Processing Centre.

Checking and data entry work for the three metropolitan Upper House regions will be finalised over Easter with the aim of declaring the results on Tuesday 6 April from 3pm.

Adjustments to Selected Legislative Assembly Results Figures 

A number of small discrepancies with early in-person or postal declaration votes have been identified and as a result some minor adjustments have been made to final results figures for selected Legislative Assembly districts. The updated figures have been published on the Commission’s results website.

The affected districts are:
Armadale; Carine; Bassendean; Burns Beach; Cannington; Churchlands; Joondalup; Kalamunda; Landsdale; Midland; Mirrabooka; Mount Lawley; Nedlands; Rockingham; Southern River; Swan Hills; Vasse; Victoria Park; Warren-Blackwood

The adjustments to figures do not impact any election outcomes in terms of elected candidates.