Media Release - 2018 Cottesloe by-election - Results to be declared

Media Release Date
Monday, 26 March, 2018

Results for the 2018 Cottesloe by-election will be declared in Cottesloe, at the end of the Cottesloe Groyne, at 10.00 am on Tuesday 27 March 2018.


Returning Officer, David Payne will announce that Liberal Party candidate David Honey has been elected to fill the vacant Legislative Assembly seat.


Speaking today, WA Electoral Commissioner David Kerslake congratulated Mr Honey on his election and thanked the Returning Officer and all other electoral officials for their outstanding work in conducting the by-election.


“Everything went very smoothly and I also thank the competing candidates for their cooperation throughout the campaign”, Mr Kerslake said.


Summary of results by candidate

For a full breakdown of the results, go to

Authorised by the Electoral Commissioner on 26 March 2018