District Profiles

Western Australia is divided into 59 electoral districts for the Legislative Assembly, each electing one member (59 in total) and six regions for the Legislative Council, each electing six members (36 in total).

To check which electoral district you are in, confirm your enrolment by using the check your enrolment tool.

Electoral districts have changed since the 2008 State general election due to the 2011 Electoral Distribution and review of electoral boundaries. For more information view Why has my electoral district changed?

District profiles will be available shortly, providing information on:

  • candidates (after nominations close)  
  • the Returning Officer
  • local governments
  • area size
  • suburbs in the district
  • enrolment statistics
  • region.

Share this page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
StumbleUpon icon
Digg icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon