Election Bulletin

17 March

Update: Full distribution of preferences schedule

The anticipated schedule for the full distribution of preferences for the Legislative Assembly is now available. The full distribution for all districts except four will take place at the WAEC Count Centre. The four districts that will not be counted at the WAEC Count Centre are the Central Wheatbelt, Geraldton, Kimberley and Scarborough; these districts will be counted locally.

The following is the anticipated schedule for the full distribution of preferences. All counts commence at 9am.


Saturday, 18 March 2017 Sunday, 19 March 2017
Bassendean Murray-Wellington
Burns Beach Fremantle
Carine Hillarys
Cockburn Jandakot
Joondalup Kalgoorlie
Kingsley Kwinana
Midland Maylands
Butler Morley
Riverton Perth
Warnbro Southern River
* Geraldton * Kimberley
Monday 20 March 2017 Tuesday 21 March 2017 Wednesday 22 March 2017 Thursday 23 March 2017
Baldivis Bateman Balcatta Albany
Belmont Cannington Rockingham Bunbury
Bicton Churchlands Victoria Park Collie-Preston
Darling Range Dawesville Wanneroo Cottesloe
Kalamunda Forrestfield Warren-Blackwood Nedlands
Mandurah Girrawheen Armadale Pilbara
Mount Lawley Mirrabooka Moore Roe
South Perth Swan Hills North West Central  
Thornlie Vasse    
Willagee West Swan    
* Central Wheatbelt      
* Scarborough      

* Counts to be held within the district

Past Bulletins