Western Australia is divided into 59 Legislative Assembly districts and six Legislative Council regions.

The boundaries of the districts and regions are determined by the conduct of an electoral distribution, which occurs approximately 18 months after a State election.

A distribution reviews electorate boundaries to ensure the number of electors in districts or regions is maintained as the population moves and changes over time. It is carried out by the Office of the Electoral Distribution Commissioners. The revised boundaries for the 2019 State election can be viewed on the Boundaries website.

Find your electorate

You can find your Legislative Assembly district and Legislative Council region by checking your enrolment to confirm your State and local government enrolment information.