As of 4.00 pm this afternoon, Thursday 12 September, candidate nominations for the forthcoming local government ordinary elections have closed. Once Returning Officers have completed their draws for… read more

The nomination period for the 19 October 2019 local government ordinary elections opens today, Thursday 5 September.  Persons interested in standing for one of the 90 local governments for whom the… read more

All West Australians are reminded that electoral rolls for this year’s local government ordinary elections will close at 5.00pm Friday 30 August 2019. Electors on the State electoral roll are… read more

At the coming local government elections, the Commission will be employing a number of casual staff on election day and/or night (Saturday, 19 October 2019) at particular local governments. The… read more