Latest News

Early Voting in the 2018 Darling Range By-election commenced this week. Applications for an Early Vote by post can be made online before Wednesday, 20 June at 6pm using the online postal vote… read more

When nominations closed at 12.00 noon today, eleven candidates had nominated for the Darling Range by-election to be held on Saturday 23 June 2018. For candidate details and early voting information… read more

A by-election for the State electoral district of Darling Range has been called for 23 June 2018. The writ was issued on Tuesday 22 May 2018. For full information including important dates,… read more

The comprehensive report on the conduct of the 2018 Cottesloe by-election has been completed and can be found on our State Elections Reports page.

The Commission will provide pre-poll voting facilities for electors voting in the Tasmanian Legislative Council Elections for the Divisions of Hobart and Prosser. Electors can visit the Commission… read more

A summary of results and participation at all elections managed by the WAEC at the 2017 local government ordinary elections is available on the local government elections reports page. The report… read more

Results for the 2018 Cottesloe by-election have now been declared. Returning Officer, David Payne has announced that Liberal Party candidate David Honey has been elected to fill the vacant… read more

Results for the 2018 Cottesloe by-election will be declared in Cottesloe, at the end of the Cottesloe Groyne, at 10.00 am on Tuesday 27 March 2018.   Returning Officer, David Payne will announce… read more

Counting operations in the 2018 Cottesloe by-election have concluded for the weekend. As postal votes can be accepted up to 9.00am Thursday, 22 March 2018 counting will recommence at 1.00pm Thursday… read more

Voting in the City of Fremantle, South Ward election closes today at 6.00pm. Any electors who have not as yet returned their postal vote may hand deliver them to the ballot box at the Fremantle Town… read more