TAS Legislative Council Election

Divisions of Montgomery, Nelson & Pembroke - Saturday 4 May 2019

TAS electors enrolled in the above districts may cast a vote away from home in the election during the pre-polling period from the WA Electoral Commission office.

Pre-polling opens from Tuesday 15 April until Friday 3 May, during business hours between 8:30am – 4:30pm. The office is however closed on election day and on the following Public Holidays - Friday 19/4/19; Monday 22/4/19 and Thursday 25/4/19.

Election details and postal vote applications are all on the TAS website.

NSW State Election - Saturday 23 March 2019

NSW electors may cast a vote away from home in the State election using iVote. This involves a two-step process where you will need to register first (applications opened on Monday 11 February 2019), with voting opening at 8am AEDT Monday 11 March 2019. When completing the online application you will need to have some identification handy such as Drivers Licence; Passport or Medicare Card.

Applications for iVote will close at 1pm AEDT Saturday 23 March 2019 (Election Day).

Teachers … have we got something for you!

When planning your programs for the year ahead don’t forget to book a visit to the Electoral Education Centre or to arrange an in-school presentation or student council election run by experienced EEC staff.

The EEC can deliver services to match the curriculum requirements of any primary or secondary year group, as well as cater for special needs groups.

To make a booking call 6552 6077 or make your enquiry online.

Victorian State Election 2018

The Western Australian Electoral Commission will provide Early Voting services for Victorian electors for the Victorian State Election.

Electors can vote at:
Level 2, 111 St George's Terrace Perth,

8.30am – 5.00pm, Monday – Friday
12 November – 23 November

Note: We are closed on weekends.

Postal Voting is also available by requesting a postal vote at www.vec.vic.gov.au or call 9214 0400 for further queries.